12 hour drive day

12 hour drive day

I’m behind on our time line, but I thought I should post this email I sent to my beloved last night:
“Shitfuck it was a fuckin long motherfuckin day. Temps ranging from -30 to -10. And for the last 4 1/2 hours we’ve been driving on mountain roads in the rockies, total darkness, basically 20 to 40 miles an hour because we were driving either on icy snow or snowy ice.

But it’s been fun!

No phone service for a long time, no phone in the lodge we’re staying in. I think I saw one outside but I’m not going out there looking for it. Dinner is kale chips, potato chips, seaweed and a damn good bottle of wine Wendel brought. She’s a good woman, glad I brought her.

I love you! Tell the monkeys I love them and I’m so sorry I haven’t been able to call tonight. Or email. Just a ton o’ driving.”

10:23pm

2 thoughts on “12 hour drive day

  1. well I can tell you that they miss you. and they actually said they’re sick of pizza… “PIZZA AGAINNNNNNNNN!?!??!??! UGHHHHHH!!!!!!”

Leave a Reply

